Divine Compulsion?


If there is a Higher Being, and I believe there might be – whether he/she be named God, Spirit, Allah, Jesus, Krishna, something else, or not named at all – I believe it sent this song into my mind to celebrate Anjali’s life.

I am driven to write about this amazing, life-changing little girl, and I can’t stop. I don’t know why. She lived across the world from me. We spoke different languages, lived in different time zones. I never met her. What I know, I heard from others. And was amazed. Awed. Shocked in her photo-presence. Wherever Anjali is now, I know she is safe and cared for. I know she is loved from near and far, across many worlds, many dimensions, and for that I am grateful.

I feel compelled to spread this little girl’s amazing story and others like it. I will advocate for these children until I am blue in the face; every child’s life has meaning. Please consider making a donation, no matter how big or small, to Sarah’s Covenant Homes in Ongole & Hyderabad, India. This place, these loving, caring people, save lives from being wasted away. They see the value of all these who are abandoned. Every child here has been saved from a life of suffering, being hidden away from the face of society.

Sarah’s mission is to create family-style homes for all the children rescued by SCH. Through living together in apartments with foster parents, these children can and will thrive. Some will be adopted. Some are too old. No matter what the situation for each life at SCH, each person has meaning. Help SCH show all that they love and care for that success is possible.

I will not give up this fight.

Connect with SCH: Official Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Leave a Reply

