Imagine all the people, living for today…


Today obviously marks the 30th anniversary of John Lennon’s assassination. I won’t bore you with a long post about what Lennon means to me, a girl born a decade after the fact, but I will say this: give peace a chance. Do something nice for someone; after all, wwjd: what would John do?

Rest in peace, good sir. You were gone before your time, and despite your best efforts, you have become a “fucking hero” (pardon my quote, thanks channel 7 news) for myself and presumably countless others.

Leave a Reply

