More Suck…


Well, that’s sucky. Southgate Computers was supposed to order the part for my computer on Friday and have it back to me by Monday (today) or Tuesday, but apparently, the technician did not look at it until today.

So now, it’s going to take another 3 to 5 days for the parts to come in and to have it assembled. And, to top it all off, it is going to cost more than they quoted, because not only is the LCD damaged, the glass also has a hairline crack. Guess I’m not doing much extra credit for graphic design… I really wish companies would give you a real estimate of the time it will take to fix your things… because that’s really disheartening that they pretty much lied to us.

I hate being lied to/put at a lower priority than everyone else. It really puts a damper on my holiday season… I do everything on that machine, my life is pretty much on there and to not have access to it is really difficult. I really need it back or my daycare kids won’t be getting a Christmas video as a gift this year because I won’t be able to finish it until closer to the specific day, and I don’t know when I’ll get the computer back to have the program I need.

This is really annoying… it’s like a continuation of last week’s ‘sucky week’ post.

Leave a Reply

