Sucky Week.


This week is sucky. I had to give a speech, I haven’t been getting any sort of feedback from my drawing professor in any of the sessions, I have 2 exams to study for, 3 drawings to finish (one of which must have 4 hours spent drawing it), and my MacBook Pro currently has a ruined screen that is being replaced at a repair shop (hopefully) for somewhere around $300. Which I have to pay back to my parents, starting after the holidays are over. This sucks.

At least I can get a jump-start with the money I get from Christmas and my birthday… luckily, I may be getting more hours at work next semester when my schedule is clearer for the dates and times I’m needed. So for now, I am scrambling to get all my homework finished and all my studying down. Then, the week after next, I get to do all my exams and my drawing portfolio review. I can’t wait for this semester to be over…

As soon as I get my laptop back, I’ll have to finish up my Illustrator extra credit for graphic design software, work on the daycare Christmas video, and get dad’s birthday video onto a CD. And also put Elle’s files on a CD so she can take them home, 4 months late. At least I have most of my important files backed up onto a flash disk… I really need to invest in an external hardrive for preservation purposes; then I can maybe stop carrying around 50 million flash disks. Sigh.

On a lighter note, however, I’m going to dinner and a movie with my grandmother tomorrow. We’re going to Olive Garden, and then seeing if can grab a seat at the movie theatre. I’m going to suggest ‘Tangled’, because it looks cute. I don’t know what she’ll want to see. We are probably crazy to try and get a table at Olive Garden on a Friday evening, but I guess it’s a risk I am willing to take.

Leave a Reply

