What I’ve Been, What I Am, and What I Hope to Be.


Originally posted 18 August 2008 @ 2:20 p.m.

What I’ve Been.
I have…
been suicidal.
been lost.
been confused.
been lonely.
been naive.
been pessimistic.
been religious.
been challenged.
been upset by my looks.
been fearful of death.
harmed myself.
lost people dear to me.
gained people dear to me.
felt like I couldn’t be helped.
thought I had a medical problem.
thought I had a mental illness/disorder.

What I Am Now.
I am….
bi-curious.
a self-harmer, and it’ll be with me forever.
content.
somewhat confident.
different.
in love.
interested in cinema, art, sewing, embroidery, and graphic design.
a poet, an artist, a writer, a girl, a woman, a teenager, a girlfriend, a friend.
neutral.
a natural mediator.
agnostic.
beautiful.
obsessed with music.
comfortable with myself.
interesting.
not afraid to die.
looking at the future.
good with technology.
hoping to go to college.
hoping for a good senior year.
wanting to get into Kendall School of Art and Design in Grand Rapids, MI.

What I Hope To Be.
I hope to be…
sucessful.
happy.
educated.
loving and loved.
optimistic.
giving.
a traveler.
on time.
well-liked.
one who excels.
one who stands out.
free.
spirited.
hopeful.

Leave a Reply

